Quick Links

Useful Links

Dartford Bridge Primary

Our Governing Body

Structure and Remit of the Governing Body

The Governing Body consists of up to 11 Governors.

Of these:

  • 2 are elected by parents
  • 2 are elected by the staff
  • 1 is the Headteacher
  • 6 are co-opted governors appointed by the Cygnus Trust/ Governing Body

The Governing Body may also appoint Associate Members, who are not Governors and do not have voting rights, but who attend Local Governing Committee meetings. Except for the Headteacher, all Governors are appointed or elected for a term of 4 years. The Chair and Vice-Chair are elected every two years by the Governors.

The Governing Body usually meets 6 times a year.

The role and responsibilities of Local Governing Committees are set out in the Cygnus Trust's Scheme of Delegation. 

Further information

Register of Interests


School Governors 

 Contact Us

If you would like to contact the Chair of Governors please email the school office marking the email 'For the attention of the Chair of Governors' or sending a letter to the school address.

Office email: office@dbcps.kent.sch.uk

School address: Dartford Community Primary school, Birdwood Avenue, Dartford, Kent DA1 5GB